Tolerance or Ignorance II. - Erasmus+

30.04.2020

Some time ago I had an opportunity to participate in youth exchange program. I spent two weeks in High Tatras with people from 5 different countries, Poland, Ukraine, Turkey, Italy and from Belgium. The project was dedicated to learning about other cultures, how dangerous radicalization of youth is and what is the danger of fake news. 

As a final step we prepared some program for students in high school in Poprad and Košice. We wanted to learn them something about what are we dealing with during that two week, however in more interesting way than classical lecture. We made a program which was combination of several games that had hidden meaning which was explained after the game.

I had really great time with all these people and made some good friends. Due to program that we had I´ve also gained some knowledge about other cultures and realized how important the direct experience is. Another benefit of this exchange was that I had opportunity to practice my English. It wasn't important to have perfect usage of language, the key was just to start speaking and not be afraid of making mistakes.

I´m thankful that I had this opportunity to be a part of this amazing project. It gave me a lot and I had just amazing time with amazing people. 

© 2019 My passion.This website is intented for educational purposes only and does not violate copyright rules.
Vytvorené službou Webnode
Vytvorte si webové stránky zdarma! Táto stránka bola vytvorená pomocou služby Webnode. Vytvorte si vlastný web zdarma ešte dnes! Vytvoriť stránky